Anzeige | Advertising | Imprint | data protection

Weleda AG elects new Chairman of the Board of Directors

by Editor (comments: 0)

Thomas Jorberg
Thomas Jorberg © Weleda

The members of the board of directors of Weleda AG have elected banker Thomas Jorberg as their new chairman. This was announced by the natural cosmetics manufacturer on Tuesday. The previous Chairman Paul Mackay did not stand for re-election due to his age.

The chemist Andreas Jäschke remains Vice President. Harald Matthes and Elfriede Seiler were re-elected as Board members. Other members are Monique Bourquin and Ueli Hurter.

"I am very much looking forward to my new task as Chairman of the Board of Directors of Weleda AG," Jorberg said. From a banking perspective, he has been following the company's development "with great interest for a very long time, and for the past year also as a member of the Board of Directors".

Jorberg is the spokesman of the board of GLS Bank in Bochum and a founding board member of the Global Alliance for Banking on Values. He also sits on the supervisory board of Elektrizitätswerke Schönau.


Go back